DalyDose of…Brenda R. (Photo Shoot)

Ladies and gentleman please meet my latest headshot client, Brenda.  I met her during her audition and work for the DVD release party for the One Love Entourage documentary.  One friend of mine is the director and another friend is the Executive Producer.  I’ve seen the film and it is very entertaining and interesting to see the people who inspired the hit TV show.  OK, end of commercial and back to Brenda.

So she had pictures, but they were mostly modeling shots…no headshots.  The other challenge that I saw for her was that in person she looks REALLY young and her pictures were all dolled up in an older, sexy look.  I don’t know why the modeling industry wants to do that to these girls, but I saw an opportunity for her to market herself as young adult who can play high school age.  This was going to be one of the challenges for the shoot because she tends to look older in pictures.

I decided that we should meet up in Old Town Pasadena.  Heck, I used to live in that area and she  has classes pretty close to there.  That way, we could “play” and bring out her youthful vibe.  We started in a park and then found a couple of cool alleys and benches.  She is a very happy, smiley girl, so I wanted to capture that as much as I could without her relying on the posing of modeling.  I think she did a great job and we got some good stuff here…and we had fun doing it!

Brenda's Cheeks Hurt

Oh my, I almost forgot, there’s a story here.  In this picture she’s holding her cheeks and pushing them together.  I asked why she was doing this and she told me that her cheeks hurt from laughing.  Yes, we had THAT much fun shooting the pictures, I hope you can see that in the product. (maybe the cheek hurting could be in the next JDExperience)

For more, please feel free to see http://jeffdalyphotography.shutterfly.com

About jeffdalydose

...a little bit of this, a little bit of that, and a whole lot of awesome!

Posted on April 15, 2010, in Acting & Entertainment, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. A photographer too 🙂 I am so glad I found your blog…. I have to catch up.. lot of stuff to read here! I have been missing out! lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

