DalyDose of…Laundry, Purex 3-in-1 Style

“Mt. Everest? Whatever…I tackled Mt. Laundry” –JD

 

I found myself in the cleaning aisle of the Pavillions and I knew I was out of laundry supplies.  I would need laundry soap, fabric softener and dryer sheets.  Then out of the corner of my eye, I saw the Purex 3-in-1 laundry sheets on sale for $4.99.  That $5 was good for 20 loads or 25 center per load.  What’s one more quarter when I’m paying $1.75 per wash and $1.75 per dry in the laundry room of my building.

Wanna know how it went?  Well, this is my first blog entry consisting mostly of video.  My assignment to myself was to “just get it done”.  It would also be the 1st real test of the Samsung TL210 digital camera’s video capabilities. 

Video coming up…keep reading to see it!

This project was done with:

  • No lights – just the natural light coming in from outside helped with the dining room ceiling light
  • No crew – just me running between being in front of the camera and behind the camera
  • No external audio – just the built-in mic on the camera

OK, here it goes…

JD involved in good clean fun! 🙂

About jeffdalydose

...a little bit of this, a little bit of that, and a whole lot of awesome!

Posted on August 10, 2010, in Just Life, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. You are so funny..
    You sold me. sounds much easier but now the question is….
    will you come do my laundry??

  2. I’M GOING OUT TO BUY THOSE TONITE!!!!!!!!!! WOO HOO!!!!!!!!

  3. Okay, first of all – I can’t believe I watched a 3-min. video of you doing laundry. But you know I’m a fan. But, may I comment that I have purchased these little 3-in-1 wonders for TRAVEL!! I put a few in a ziplock bag and keep them in my suitcase in case I do laundry while traveling so I don’t have to buy those annoying overpriced tiny 1-load samples!

    While at home I’m still partial to good ‘ol Amway SA-8, no liquid fabric softener, just dryer sheets… what this Portage-land girl was raised on, you know?

    🙂 stacey

  4. Christy – I answered you over on Facebook. Men will do surprising things for FOOD! 🙂
    Sacheen – awesome!! Lemme know if you like ’em.
    Stacey – watching a man do laundry…rare sighting, huh? 🙂 When you travel, do you think the 3in1’s do good work on your laundry??

  1. Pingback: Twitted by dalydose

  2. Pingback: DalyDose of…Popcorn! « A DalyDose of…Jeff Daly

  3. Pingback: DalyDose of…P90X-Day2 « A DalyDose of…Jeff Daly

Leave a comment