New Hat. Who Dis?

Trying to tweak and enhance and get this new Veterans Intel project going while also tending to injury and surgery recovery is challenging. I’m stubbornly self-reliant, and I hate limitations. Still, I try to do everything on my own.

Yesterday, though, I had inspiration delivered to my door. It’s a ball cap with Veterans Intel logo on it. I put it on as a thinking cap. Well, first, I had a photo shoot using my Samsung Electronics #GalaxyS24Ultra. I was going to use my “real” camera , but the tripod was downstairs in the vehicle, and that’s a whole thing,  so…phonetography it was.

After the photo shoot, it was back to thinking cap, and I put a few things together that had been rattling around in my brain.

1. I’m calling it a podcast, but it’s more like an audio/visual info magazine.

2. I’m going to do at least one longer form a week and then the RED FriDaly Briefing.

3. FriDALY will be vertical and short. The purpose will be to highlight a benefit or service or experience for the military/veteran community to take advantage of.

4. The longer will be horizontal and be more informative in various forms. Sometimes, it will be headlines with commentary. Sometimes, it will be an opinion. Sometimes, it will be a breakdown of a topic. Sometimes it will be….

5. INTERVIEWS. Yup, I’m going to share the screen with other people who know more about stuff than I do. I hope to start these in April.

6. I’m going to start a newsletter that will cover even more stuff. I collect so many story links in my Flipboard. I can share a few of these with a little commentary, of course.

I really want all of you to be a part of this.  I love having the conversations after the show. You don’t have to agree with anything that I’ve said. I want those perspectives, too.

So. please be a Special Agent, and go find the podmag wherever you listen to/watch that sort of thing. It’s definitely on Spotify, Apple, Stitcher, YouTube, etc. I also place content here, on Instagram, TikTok, and I have a Facebook page dedicated. Part of my development efforts are going to be building up http://www.veteransintel.com. It’s currently a very basic GoDaddy site.

Phew, so that’s all because I put this hat on. Don’t worry,  I’m also working on the merch. Hats will be incoming.

Semper Fi…delity!

About jeffdalydose

...a little bit of this, a little bit of that, and a whole lot of awesome!

Posted on March 12, 2024, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment